top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby

Life Update: August 16, 2021

One thing that got me excited about blogging for you guys is the fact that I can stay in touch with things happening in my life. This last week I went back to work, which essentially means it gets a little bit harder to post on social media. My goal this school year is to make this a lot easier for myself and start planning out posts on the weekends so I can post three days a week (Monday, Wednesday, and Sunday is what I am hoping for). Since Instagram wants consistency, consistency is what they will get! I also want to interact with you guys on my stories a lot more. It's easier for me to get a quick candid post on my story as opposed to trying to write out a post. Blogs will typically be posted on Sunday's at noon but sometimes they will be a little scattered. I just want to stay candid and honest so you can see a little bit into what it is like to run a small shop while working and still in college.

That being said, lets get into the actual life update! I have been so incredibly happy to be back at work and to see the elementary schoolers again. Since the school year has barely begun and I am a tutor, there isn't really a need for small groups yet. My mom actually works at the front desk at the same school so I spent all last week helping her with first week craziness. It was quite the interesting experience but I truly loved helping out even though it was stressful at times. Today, I got to see a group of kids, not to tutor, but to help with diagnostic testing. It was so great to see the kiddos again!

Since I have not been posting, I wanted to surprise you guys with a new product listing: Mystery Packs! There are two listings, three scrunchies and three bookmarks. In the notes section, you will leave information about things that you like such as colors, characters, movies, or patterns. Each listing will be in detail so it is as easy as possible for you to order. Just a reminder: we accept Paypal, Venmo, and now Cashapp!! Check the site for easy ordering instructions.

That concludes this quick little life update. It was a little bit all over the place but that's exactly how this last week was. Let me know in the comments how your week was!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page