top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby

Meet the Owner

I don't think I have truly formally introduced myself on any of my social media platforms, which is honestly surprising. Well, better late than never!

 

My name is Gabby Adani and at the time of writing this, I am 20 years old. I go to Seminole State College where I am currently finishing my Associates Degree with a major in business as well as starting my Bachelors Degree. I am still aiming for a major in business where I am specializing in social media.

I don't just run Darkside Design Co., I also work at an elementary school as a tutor. I really love working with elementary aged kids so I can't wait for the 2021-2022 school year to start back up. I've only been running Darkside Design Co. for a year (I started August 3, 2020) and it has been really great so far. I started it as a way to keep busy during the pandemic. I started by making scrunchies which then turned into headbands. I have just recently added bookmarks to the shop as well.

I have been a theme park kid pretty much since the day I was born. My parents had Walt Disney World passes pretty much every year of my life until 2020. We ended up cancelling our passes because of covid and all the things Disney had to stop doing. We still stayed at Fort Wilderness a couple of times since we love it there so much (I will definitely be writing about it!). Currently, we have Universal passes and head there every now and then.

Some other things about me include: huge photography lover, recent book lover, and avid Fortnite player. I have been doing photography for about seven or eight years now and it will forever be one of my favorite things in the world. I took the majority of my pictures at Disney so I have been in a slump since we cancelled our passes but whenever we head to Leu Gardens, I make sure to bring my camera. I only got into reading at the start of this year when I made it my goal to read 10 books. I read books 1-4 in the Harry Potter series (I LOVE the movies) but eventually put them on pause to start reading some more great books. I am now 7 books over my goal! Last but not least, I am an avid Fortnite player. It seems silly but I have been obsessed since season 4 and play it with my little brother and sister almost every day!

Finally, I am the oldest of two siblings: a younger sister and a younger brother. I also have three cats and a dog so don't ask me if I'm a dog or a cat person because I am both! From oldest to youngest: Stitch is the grey cat, Vader is the black cat, Mickey is the black and white cat, and Trooper is our dog. You will definitely see these guys a lot on my Instagram stories!

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me and I can't wait to get to know you! Tell me a little bit about yourself down in the comments!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page