top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby

September & October 2021: Reads

I decided to combine my September and October reads since I only read one book in September. Guess that means it is time to check out what I've read!

 
  1. Donuts and Other Proclamations of Love, by Jared Reck ★★★★☆

I truthfully almost gave up on this book early on. I wasn't catching interest at all until about 25% in. I am so glad I continued to read it because the story was really beautiful. Oscar, Farfar, and Lou were so well written and the way that they all came together was great. I highly suggest checking out this book, it is a quick read and I definitely shed a few tears!


Want to read the summary? Head to this Goodreads link!


2. As Good as Dead, by Holly Jackson ★★★★★

The A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series has to be one of the most interesting series that I have ever read. Holly Jackson truly knows how to write engaging and thrilling crime based novels. This book in particular left me on edge the entire time as we had to deal with Pip's PTSD that was established from the other two books. There were plenty of loose ends that the other books briefly brought up that I never really considered until this book. By the end of the book, my mouth dropped down in shock. I don't want to spoil too much so I will leave it at justice definitely ended up being served in such a crazy way! If you would like me to give a full review with spoilers, let me know!


Want to read the summary? Head to this Goodreads link!


Now for the moment, we have all been waiting for...

My favorite book of this month has to be: As Good as Dead! This book was such a thrilling end to a series that has really got me reading again. I would love to read this entire series for the first time! The characters and storyline were amazing.

 

I really hope you enjoyed my September & October 2021 reads! If you want to see my TBR and what I'm reading, check out my Goodreads profile: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/127513184-gabby. (I am not sponsored by Goodreads, it is simply just the app/website I use to track my reading!)

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page